Titty Bombs and The Golden Rule

Queergrub is by no means a blog about politics. But as an individual of the Queer community I feel as though I have an obligation to share the opinions and views of those out to cast us as not worthy. Or as Michele Bachmann has nicely labeled us “barbarians”.

I highly implore everyone to get involved this election. I am personally looking into all that I can do to organize as many loud LGBT and allies to show these candidates that we are people. That in a time where teenage bullying has reached the absolute breaking point, where kids are taking their own lives, that those in places of visibility and power must be held accountable for their bigotry. If anyone was calling out the Catholic church Santorum would lose his shit. As he repeatedly has when he claims that he is being persecuted for his core belief system. Well Mr. Santorum I have a core value system as well, and I actually think that it is written somewhere in that book you hold so dear. You know, the Bible. It goes something like: “Do unto others as you would have them do to you.” I guess gay people don’t fit into that little diddy eh? A royal fuck you to everyone running on the GOP platform. One that can not be brushed away as a protection of morales. No. These people are spreading not only hate but lies. Guess what? Gay people can vote. We haven’t been denied of that right just yet. Though it seems highly likely that if any of these people are made president that well that day may someday come. In the words of Kanye and Jay – Z: “That shit cray.”

I will not stand down. I will not allow these people to speak out of their asses. I will not fathom the idea that my civil rights may be in serious jeopardy because of the soul fact that I choose to sleep  with and love women. My adoptive family are Jews. I am black. My ancestors have fucking been through enough. If this is my time for battle, you better believe that I am armed and ready. The generations behind us must grow up in a world where being gay means nothing. In a world where politicians don’t spit on us. In a world where Santorum is only known to mean: “The frothy mix of lube and fecal matter that is sometimes the byproduct of anal sex.”

And in a world where proud gender queers such as this kid get tattoo’s like this:

Leave a Reply

