Queergrub

When I was in Kindergarten, when we would play house; I was always the boy. Either the husband, dad, the boyfriend, brother etc. What ever male role needed to be filled, I was glad to play it. This was met with absolutely no disdain from any of my girl friends. None of us wanted to add any “real boys” into our world. I did the job just fine. In a way this role for me has never changed. Of course I am no longer rocking white stockings and jumpers (thanks mom and dad) but in many ways I still play that masculine role. And the women in my life still don’t mind.

I suppose this admission would lead someone who did not know me very well or had never met me into assuming that I identified as Transgender. Hell who am I kidding, after meeting me most people either assume…

View original post 1,114 more words

Leave a Reply

