Facebook Official

Facebook has changed every element of the way we live our lives. You know way too much about everyone. It is inevitable. Our lives are a constant technological snap shot. We can try our hardest to keep things private, to keep the good moments and the horribly embarrassing to ourselves – but if someone wants to find out THEY WILL.

Love in New York is one big pain in the ass. How do we find it? How do embrace it? And most importantly when we do find it, when we do have it, how do we adjust our young lives to make another person seamlessly fit?

I have yet to learn how to do that. My world is a web of parties, networking, social media binging, photo shoots, and friend hopping. I like my world. It is hectic and intense. It can sway from extremely fulfilling to extraordinarily disheartening. Being twenty something is both The Best and The Worst. We are all looking to find ourselves and all looking to find the people who can walk along with us. Who share or dreams and our compassion. The only problem is most of us have so many dreams that it’s hard for someone to just tag along.

New York is a city for dreamers, you have to have a certain cut throat extinct here. You have to know that at some point someone will screw you over and you whether or not you mean to or not will screw someone else over. I love it here, I grew up here, and will no doubt always call New York home.

Where New York has not been kind has been to my romantic life. I hear Paris is the city for that. But here? I am not so sure. I am young, and am optimist. My heart is open…but my schedule not so much.

It is not a wish of mine to fail at anything. It is not a goal of mine to give up on anyone who I love and care about. But I am here to make something of myself. I want to be in a place in 10 years where I can care for my wife and my kids. I have so much that I want to accomplish, and I am so hungry. I guess right now I will walk that road solo. But it is without anger, it is accompanied by hurt and sadness. But when two people are both trains roaring down the track, it can be hard to meet up at the same station.

Leave a Reply

